The James Herbert Award Finalists Have Been Announced!

The nominees for the inaugural James Herbert Award for Horror Writing have been announced:

  • The Girl with All the Gifts, M.R. Carey (Orbit)
  • The Troop, Nick Cutter (Headline)
  • Cuckoo Song, Frances Hardinge (Macmillan)
  • The Loney, Andrew Michael Hurley (Tartarus)
  • Bird Box, Josh Malerman (Voyager)
  • An English Ghost Story, Kim Newman (Titan)

From Locus: Created by Pan Macmillan, award eligibility was open to horror novels written in English and published in the UK and Ireland in 2014. The winning author will receive a £2,000 prize and a commemorative statuette. The winner will be announced at a ceremony in central London in March 2015. The judges panel includes Ramsey Campbell, Rosie Fletcher, Kerry Herbert (James Herbert’s eldest daughter), Tom Hunter (chair of judges), Sarah Pinborough, and Dr Tony Venezia.

You can read more about the award at PanMacmillan

Comments are closed