The 2012 Agatha Award Nominees

Every year, awards are given to mysteries written in the classic tradition of Agatha Christie. These are a bit different from other crime awards in that they specifically recognize work that adheres to a certain style of writing (ie: no explicit sex or gratuitous gore or violence).

The nominees for the 2012 calender year have been announced and awards will be given at Malice Domestic 25 in May. Congrats to all of the nominees!

TheOtherWomanBest Novel:

icedchiffonBest First Novel:

bookstodieforBest Non-fiction:

bloodmoonBest Short Story:

codenameverityBest Children’s/Young Adult Novel:

twelvecluesofchristmasBest Historical Novel:

Comments are closed